Virtual event: Monday 6 December 2021 at 11-12pm EST / 4-5pm GMT / 5-6pm CET

Resilience First, in partnership with city network partners, the German Government and The Resilience Shift, is delighted to invite our members to an exclusive virtual briefing on the UNFCCC's IPCC's Summary for Urban Policymakers, taking place on Monday 6 December 2021, 4pm to 5pm GMT.

The IPCC is producing a new series of reports, titled 'Summary for Urban Policymakers (SUP)', which will distil the findings of the latest international climate science in the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) 6th Assessment Report (AR6) for urban context.

This is an unprecedented effort which will bring together scientists engaged in the three IPCC working groups around physical science, mitigation and adaptation, as well as cities and city networks, the business community, and other key stakeholders, to translate the most up-to-date climate science to enable immediate and informed action at the local level.

Resilience First is proud to support the shaping of these critical reports by offering our members the opportunity through this session to influence the interpretation of scientific findings to ensure they are accessible, compelling, and applicable to the specific needs of business leaders.

We hope you will be able to join us for this unique and important conversation, which will have the potential to impact future cities investment decisions to combat climate change as well as build city resilience.

Please confirm your attendance by emailing us at contact@resiliencefirst.co.uk by Friday 26 November 2021.